On Saturday, September 15th 2017-I was just exiting of Highway 280 going to University Avenue (towards Minneapolis to visit a friend) from I-94 (St. Paul side). I saw one of those “homeless guys with signs” again, which I was prepared. Earlier, I got bag of bottle water read with invitation “tickets” for a free meal at Union Gospel Mission Twin Cities‘ homeless shelters, which anyone can print online…

Give a Ticket of Hope

..this would be the first person to “hand this ticket” too…


I ran quickly to my trunk as there was a red light and handed to this guy saying “God bless you” as the green light came on. I didn’t have time to chat, but I quickly prayed for him again as I might’ve drove by him again (can’t tell with the pic) across the bridge (pic above) when I was going back to St. Paul.

Hope this encourage you to do something similar or better, whatever God lays in your heart. Feel free to come back for possible other related stories like this or share one of yours down below…

Follow us at #goodnewsminnesota
https://www.instagram.com/goodnewsminnesota/

Good News Sociology
https://www.facebook.com/groups/139706352858524/

Leave a Reply

