Lately, this theme of forgiveness has been circulating where ever I go. I had to “let it out” and write about it. I ran into this video on “spiritual warfare” and the speaker shared this quote that really resonated in me…

“The devil loses, when you forgive..” https://youtu.be/X0yb3zdKeZk Any personal stories, feedback, etc..? more.. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151998231142550&set=oa.736544596358770&type=3&theater

Above is a post I shared in one of my groups (Good News Love) I created on facebook. I’ve heard there is power when we forgive each other, so I would like to start…

If any of my friends read this, please forgive me if I ever wronged you in anyway. I might’ve forgotten it, so please feel free to contact me and remind me if this will help release any resentment, offense, or hurt that will heal you.


*see other Bible verses on forgiveness

One of the causes of “offense” is due to misunderstanding, which we all quickly prejudge. There are times I reflect on my parents fighting and it’s due to the “failure to communicate” (see “Failure to Communicate”-song I wrote). Can you relate? Feel free to share below…

For those that haven’t met me yet or haven’t encountered any offense from me…yet! 😉 I’m sure there are others that might’ve hurt you in various ways (e.g. abuse). Unfortunately, you might not ever get them to forgive you. However, God (Heavenly Father) knows and I encourage you to go to Him for healing of your past hurts.

I’ll share some of my forgiveness stories:

Back in high school, a former “friend” of mine wanted to befriend me after “ignoring” me most of the later years of “middle school”. Not being a Christian at the time, I wouldn’t forgive him and shun him away. Month later, he died in a head-on-collision car accident (visiting his biological Mom all the way in Colorado). I was torn in pieces when I heard the news and wished I reconciled with him. Please don’t make the dumbest mistake as I did, reconcile with those that has hurt you before it’s too late.

During my college and post-college years, I was interested in learning more about WWII (more of the Pacific arena) due to my family’s history (grandfather got capture by the Japanese and survived as a cook and great-grandfather was presumably killed as he never returned home when scoping the vicinity for any Japanese solders). As I read more books of the horrific atrocities the Japanese did in the Philippines and elsewhere, my heart towards the Japanese grew with more hate :(.. Well, God seems to try to soften my heart by bringing Japanese students to the college I attended. Then He brought them to be my renters in the house I owned. My last renter caught me watching some WWII footage of Japan’s horrific treatment. I tried to turned it off, but he saw it and we ended up having a deep conversation. He ended up asking forgiveness for what his ancestors did. I told him no worries, but in my heart-I felt some more compassion for him and the Japanese people overall.

Lastly, this is between me and my Heavenly Father-I gave my life to Christ my freshmen year in college. I did it after hearing a testimony of this speaker at a local church in Morris. This grabbed my heart and got me off my seat to go to the front (alter) and asked God to forgive me all of my sins. That was just the beginning and still in the journey of my faith (still sinning, but trying to sin-less as I grow in my personal relationship with my “Heavenly Dad” :)..

Above are just summaries of some of my stories on forgiveness-repentance. I’ll be glad to share more, but would love to hear yours first. I would love to disclose and be open/transparent/honest with you with my personal challenges-struggles as “we” can help each other in this journey of forgiveness with the “limited uncertain” time we have on this earth…

Good News Everybody
https://www.facebook.com/groups/234776209988117/

more… http://life.goodnewseverybody.com/forgiveness.html

Leave a Reply

