Driving Stories: Almost hit a deer…again!

November 15, 2015 at 10:26 pm | Posted in Deer, driving, Hit, Stories | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Early this past weekend (“Friday the 13th” November of 2015), I almost hit a deer..again! I was driving south on a county road from Kensington to Cyrus coming back from visiting a friend in Wadena. I usually drive the speed limit (exactly) at night because it’s darker and it’s deer season. I’ve learned in the past during the deer season (I almost a hit a deer that just came out of the ditch going to Morris from Wheaton, Minnesota. I was driving the speed limit too and just nicked the leg as it crossed safely the highway as I tapped on my brakes gently and keep going.) to be more cautious than usual because it’s that time of the year where more deer are running around.

Ironically, I was sharing this past deer story with some folks at Wadena when a friend brought the story up. Some folks present shared to be extra cautious with the abundance of deer by their home in Wadena when going “home”.

As I was driving this county highway towards Cyrus, this deer was about to cross the highway. I slowly moved to my left crossing the median (no cars coming) as I lightly tapped my brakes. The deer decided to just galloped parallel with me driving south on this highway instead of crossing. I was like, “wow, I never seen the deer do that maneuver before”. I thank my Heavenly Father for sparing my car from getting damage as I’ve heard many stories of those that haven’t been fortunate 🙂

Got any similar deer stories on the road?

Good News Automobile
https://www.facebook.com/groups/388645047917452/

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

