Life Lesson: Humble yourself and ask directions when lost!

September 9, 2015 at 3:56 am | Posted in directions, driving, Lesson, Life | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The other day (Friday, September 4th 2015), I was driving to a particular location that I thought would be easy to find. I used my camera and took a pic of a map I googled, but would find out later it wasn’t the most accurate pic.

I would end up driving almost an hour to finally reach my destination, which I was at a point where I was very frustrated (the hot weather also played a factor). I look back and ask God to forgive me for my impatience. Fortunately, I’m at a point in my life where I’ve grown a lot more patient and didn’t “hurt” anybody, which I would have regretted if I did.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

What happened was the pic (above) I took of the map wasn’t big enough to show the entry ramps before or after, so the location was too narrow to see a “bigger perspective”. One of the lessons I learned was to take two or more pics to show the “surrounding area”..

I stopped at two locations looking for directions…

1st-Forgot the name of the gas station and the exact location, but somewhere in Blaine around here (hwy 65 & 109th Avenue.) ..

The guy told me to continue east on 109th Avenue and look for Lexington Avenue, which leads me back to 35 W. I saw the map and realized I was very close to the prison if I continued west more on 109th. I left my physical map at home, which I need to remember to bring it next time.

2nd-Kwik Trip [3405 Lake Dr
Circle Pines, MN 55014
]

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Above is the hand written note that this nice “young” woman jot down for me. I’m very thankful to God for bringing this woman to help me and that He humbled me in a time of frustration to ask for “help”

“Put on then, as God’s chosen ones, holy and beloved, compassionate hearts, kindness, humility, meekness, and patience, “Colossians 3:12

Thank you to both people that helped me.

Got any similar stories of being lost? What was the feeling? Did you ask for help? Did you find your destination? How? Share your stories to encourage others as we all have had similar experiences 🙂

Good News Minnesota
https://www.facebook.com/groups/192414624242046/

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

