Summer Distractions: Keep Your Eyes on Jesus!

June 23, 2015 at 4:15 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

During church yesterday (Sunday, June 21st 2015), the theme of “Keeping your Eyes on Jesus” was running around my thoughts or mind. Just last Sunday, I was at another church (Church of Acts) in St. Paul when visiting my “hometown”. The pastor shared (paraphrasing) about “What looks “good” (in the outside) might not be “good” at all”. I felt like it was a “word of knowledge” (a.k.a. “prophetic ‘warning’ word) to the church congregation (body overall) for this summer. He wasn’t specific on “what exactly”, but in general the temptations of the up-coming summer season. I was reminded of this when we sung this song at church..

A Mighty Fortress | Christy Nockels

PRE-CHORUS:
We will keep our eyes on You
We will keep our eyes on You..”

Have you ever felt a “personal” message or theme during the worship music time?

Good News Praise & Worship
https://www.facebook.com/groups/144617029049435/

So how can “we” keep our eyes on Him during the up-coming summer months?

I reflected on my summer biking challenge I’m currently participating in. During the early part of my biking last night, I was praying (interceding) for the homes/businesses/neighborhoods I rode my bike by last night. We all love to enjoy the summer, right? We can pray in our mind whatever or wherever we are doing! This is my personal challenge for you all that is reading this.

I then encouraged a “women of God” after service that she shared a similar theme years ago at church with cats keeping their eyes on (food?..forgot the exact word)…but, we need to be like that “cat”..keep our eyes on Jesus!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

