I was driving through this rainy afternoon in this small rural college town and thought about this blog topic after reflecting on some life circumstances. I was pondering on a recent article online that was shown on facebook a lot on “percentage of Americans identifying being Christian has gone down over the years”-something like this. Anyways, I thought about all the people I’ve met that has come and go at my local church, campus ministries during my early Christian walk, etc… The number one “issue” that seem to get people “to leave” church is being “offended” (see my blog on this life challenge).

If you are one of the many people, like me, that have been offended by “the church”…please continue to read. I think “we all” have been offended by someone in our lives so far. But, what makes us forgive and forget “certain individuals”. Why not “everybody”? Do we pick and choose “who to forgive”?

Here is my personal tip on “How I get along with everybody” (it doesn’t meant that “everybody” gets along with me)? It’s one of the best “life advice” my earthly father gave me growing-up, which is “look at the positive of everybody instead of that “one” or “more” negative experience”. We tend to forget the “good” side of everybody that we don’t get along with or have gotten offended. Why is that? What keeps me “keeping positive” is reading my Heavenly Father’s Word (Bible) morning and evening.

For example, I’ve had many situations when I got offended by someone, but I “chose” to forgive them because of a verse that I read previously from the Bible. If you have hard time to “forgive” someone that “offended” you no matter how “bad” it is, try to remember at least “one good-thing” about that person and ask God to help you to “forgive” those that wronged you.

Ephesians 4:32New International Version (NIV)https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Ephesians+4%3A32&version=ESV32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.Good News Lovehttps://www.facebook.com/groups/1418219528396722/http://www.openbible.info/topics/forgivenessIan McCormack - an Atheist - Dead on Morgue Slab - Goes to Hell, then to Heaven and Back!! http://youtu.be/59mRZ1Vj8ZUmore...  http://life.goodnewseverybody.com/forgiveness.html

Lastly, if your a person that don’t consider yourself a Christian because of various reasons (e.g. turned away from God, different religion/faith, no belief, etc…). I challenged you to go to God and ask Him your questions about faith. ..

“Taste and see that the Lord is good”-Psalm 34:8

Do you have any other tips that you would like to share to help others in our similar situations? Please share as “we” all can work together to build that peace and reconciliation with our family, friends, workplace, community, region, and world!

Good News Peace
https://www.facebook.com/groups/639527079395556/

Leave a Reply

