Story of a New Creation

July 19, 2014 at 8:22 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

jamieW

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!”2 Corinthians 5:17

Above is a beautiful sister-in-Christ name Jamie W. from Pennsylvania. I met her through an online chat community in mid-June and she shared an amazing testimony on how our Heavenly Father  can make a “new creation”. Her story started before she came to this world as an infant. Her mom was about to abort her because of a health medical issue, but circumstances changed that as God hand another plan. She was born premature and survived!

“I was born blind had a heart murmur leading to surgery and my brain was not fully developed as most kids should be. In school I struggled and could not be in regular classes, but IEP classes (meaning Individual Educational Plan). I graduated from those classes at the age of 15 at the top of my class and could soon attend classes with regular kids. I was so happy for myself and thanked God. I just want people to know that whatever storm you go through in life there is a God and His son Jesus Christ and they will never harm you or leave you but Love you even harder and for people to never give up.”-Jamie

What would you do as a mother if you found out the baby your carrying in your womb has a birth defect? What would you do?

Good News Life

God had a plan for her, which she ended up coming out to this world as a gift to the people around her. That wasn’t the only barrier in her life that she faced. At a young age, she was raped by an individual…

“…well before I was raped I was saving myself for my future husband. I prayed that I would wait to be intimate with someone until I married. But being raped at 18 shattered everything. I was than depressed, felt ashamed, and unworthy. I did really bad in school and could not hold any friendships or relationships. I kept meeting the wrong guys and putting myself in bad relationships that were not healthy just physically abusive and verbally. I felt the lowest when it came to my family and felt like I let my family down. I started doing drugs and drinking. The other thing that made me not just end it all and commit suicide was the love of God and just not giving up on life because I did not want to disappoint God. I always loved God but kept going into a downward spiral. Still attending church and still reading and praying asking God to heal me and forgive me.”

What is it like to be raped? How do you deal with it?

Good News Abused

“My first husband Quay was abusive and killed my pet dog and cat he also cheated on me I was young and naive I was 19 at the time and knew I have to leave and get out. I divorced him feeling like I failed in life again.

I than started working a lot with the elderly and kids as well and that filled a void in my heart so much because I knew I was helping others but deep down in side I was screaming for more help. Help for me.”

This obstacle in life didn’t stopped her as she continued to live her life for His glory.

“Than at 25 I met my husband Vincent and we both clicked immediately. He came from a dysfunctional home and was adopted, so I could feel his pain. I never knew my real dad as my mom left him when i was 3, so I could feel his pain. I knew Vincent was a blessing from God and we both helped each other in our healing process.”

Jamie’s story is one of many out there that God is not finish with yet. There still will be challenges for her and others walking in faith, but with the fellowship of the bigger family in Christ we will finish the “race” in this life as we all look forward to eternity. Please feel free to share your comments or personal stories down below to encourage each there-knowing we are not alone in this “battle”!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.