GoodnewsEverybody.com Youth-Adolescents, High School, Teens, Teenagers, etc…


Still in High School? How is it for you? For me (Sal), it was a once of a life-time unforgettable experience (91?-95?-see school shootings) that I can?t go back and relive again. What I’m trying to say to the youth is live it to the fullest and use each experience-good or bad-as a preparation season/time for something better?. I was picked on in junior high for my homework and it didn’t exist in high school. I thought it was going to be a rougher time in high school, like those movies I saw on t.v. It eventually became a better time (compared to Junior High: racial fights, got suspended, got spat on, etc?) than I expected. I highly encouraged to seek some mentoring opportunities out there. We all need that “positive” adult role model (parent or no parent)-particularly in the field of interest you would like to pursue in!

more…

Peer Pressure?

“Do not be misled: “Bad company corrupts good character.” 34Come back to your senses as you ought, and stop sinning; for there are some who are ignorant of God I say this to your shame…”1 Corinthians 15:33-34

Have you ever been pressured to do something that you know it wasn’t right? Did you do it? Well, I honestly have to say I have been “con” in doing things that I knew it wasn’t right. Many of it happened growing-up young during my “teenage” years because I just wanted to “fit-in”. I feel many youth want to “fit-in”, but they don’t know that fitting-in isn’t the “best” thing to do. They have to learn that they might be alone at times and that doing this is a way to “stand-up” for your beliefs! We can’t please

“2Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is his good, pleasing and perfect will.”Romans 12

What are the pressures of being a youth today?

more….
http://youth.goodnewseverybody.com/

Leave a Reply

