“Children-Who are the victims of marital disputes?”- from GoodnewsEverybody.com Issues: Adultery, Cheating, Divorce, etc..

April 3, 2009 at 2:25 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Personal Story

When I was growing up in St. Paul, my parents fought all the time. They told me it was natural as parents as they try to convey their issues and work it out together. There were times where I got really bothered hearing them fight. In fact, it affected my social life going to school. I was very quite, shy, and passive somehow when I was with my friends or classmates. It seem like I was holding-up this anger inside and I didn’t know where to release it-really didn’t have anyone to confide or talk to about how I felt.

I remember several times my mom would say “I want a divorce” or “I don’t know why I married your dad”. This really hurted me because I didn’t want to see my dad or mom to separate. I remember saying this a couple of times as I matured, “You two brought us (my siblings and I) to this world together, so you need to stay together to bring us into the world! Then you can get divorce, but till then you need to finish the job you started”. Looking back at this, I personally feel parents have to be careful what they say in front of their kids. I wished my mom had another adult she could express our feelings to. I feel parents need that extra support or sometype of fellowship of other adults that are close to share; instead of their kids. Parents need to model for their children. Children are the real victims of their parents actions: adulther, divorce, abuse, etc…It’s sad that they can’t just speak up on how they feel!

…scroll all the way down below for more resources on =>”Children” -“Victims”
http://issues.goodnewseverybody.com/adultery.html

“Jesus knew their thoughts and said to them, “Every kingdom divided against itself will be ruined, and every city or household divided against itself will not stand.”-Matthew 12:25

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

